VST Election Voting Period – Resilience Space VSS

I am beginning the Voting Period for our Space VSS: Resilience VST election.  This will run from today, Tuesday November 12th – 11:59pm Monday November 18th.  

Specific instructions for exactly how to vote:
To vote, send an email with the subject line "Resilience VST Vote" to both dmh.dst@gmail.com and dmh.coord@gmail.com.  
For your vote to be counted, in the body of your email, you must include your full name, your MES ID number, and your submitted vote.  
Your submitted vote should rank the candidates from first to last preference.  A voter may rank all, some, or none of the candidates. If a voter finds a particular candidate unacceptable, they should leave the candidate off the ballot. If a voter finds none of the candidates to be an acceptable choice, they may choose to cast a vote for “None of the Above”. Write-in candidates are not allowed, and any vote for someone who is not a candidate in an election will be counted as a vote for “None of the Above”.
The names of your VST candidates:
Kristen Brittenham
Leland Fry
Deadline when voting ends: Monday November 18th at 11:59pm.  Votes received after this deadline, or from ineligible voters, will not be counted.
For more information on how voting works, how the Instant Runoff System works, and who is eligible to vote, consult the current Member Handbook, chapter 7, beginning on page 43.  
If you have any questions about how to vote, or the correct formatting of votes, please consult the Member Handbook, or ask me at dmh.dst@gmail.com rather than guessing, as the voting system, Instant Runoff System, and calculation of results have been a confusing process for some members in the past.  We want you to fully understand how voting works, rather than guessing and potentially casting your vote in a fashion other than your intentions.

Sarah Himebaugh
AZ-010-D DST

DMH Website: https://www.dmh-mes.com/

Comments are closed.